Is it possible to delete a Workspace in Split UI?
Yes, the UI allow deleting workspaces, follow the steps below:
- Make sure all Splits, Segments and Metrics are deleted from the workspace environments
- To Delete Splits, delete all the definitions from all environments
Then delete the Split
- To delete the Segments, first select all user keys and delete them:
Then delete the Segment definition, repeat these steps for all environments.
Finally delete the Segment
- To delete Metrics, click on the upper top right (...) icon to delete it
- In the Admin page, under API Keys page, Make sure all API Keys are revoked for the workspace environments. For example the screenshot shows the keys for "MyApp" workspace.
- In the Admin page, from the right side panel, click on "All Environments" link
- Click on the Workspace link from within the environment grid, as shown in screenshot.
- You will see list of environments for the selected workspace, now you can delete each environment using "Delete" link.
- The UI will allow you to delete all environment except last one, as it requires to have one environment per workspace.
- Click on the "Actions" button in the top right top corner and choose "Delete Workspace" option, which will allow you to delete it.