Is it possible to delete a workspace in Split user interface?
Yes, the user interface allow deleting workspaces, follow the steps below:
- Make sure all feature flags, segments, and metrics are deleted from the workspace environments
- To delete a feature flag, delete all the definitions from its environments
- Then delete the feature flag.
- To delete a segment, first select all its keys.
- Then delete the keys.
- Then delete the segment definition, repeat these steps for all environments.
- Finally delete the segment.
- To delete metrics, click on the upper top right (...) icon to delete it
- In the Admin page, under API keys page, Make sure all Admin API and SDK keys are revoked for the workspace environments. For example the screenshot shows the keys for MyApp workspace.
- In the Admin page, from the left menu, click Workspaces.
- In the list of available workspaces, click the View link of the workspace you want to delete.
- You will see a list of environments for the selected workspace, now you can delete each environment using the Delete link.
- The user interface will allow you to delete all environment except the last one, as it requires to have one environment per workspace.
- Click the Actions button in the top right corner and choose the Delete workspace option, which will allow you to delete it.
Please sign in to leave a comment.